



(Established Under MP Act 17 of 2007)

SCHOOL OF RESEARCH & TECHNOLOGY

AN ISO 9001: 2008 Certified Institute

SORT/ADMIN/2018/ Date-21/06/2018

Anti-Ragging Squad

An Anti-Ragging Squad has been reconstituted in the School of Research & Technology, People's University following are the members.

Mr. Dilip Gupta – App. Science	Chairman	9893784532
Md. Roohullah Khan – (Student Co-ordinator)	Member	9713215655
All HOD's	Member	-
Mr. Dinesh Tiwari – App Science	Member	9993244990
Ms. Swati Jain – App. Science	Member	9098220666
Ms. Priyanka Thakur – CS Dept.	Member	9685200196
Mr. Pankaj Savita-CS Dept.	Member	8989599535
Mr. Ankit Temurnikar- CS Dept.	Member	9039301587
Mr. Manish Kethoriya – EE Dept.	Member	8109676949
Ms. Kavita Thakur – EC Dept.	Member	9630962862
Mr. Vimlesh Sahu – EC Dept.	Member	9407260300
Mr. Yash Kshirsagar – EC Dept.	Member	9926689762
Mr. Rajesh Soni – ME Dept.	Member	7406735166
Mr. Inder Singh Nagar – ME Dept.	Member	9630086977
Ms. Richa Thakur – ME Dept.	Member	9926768687
Mr. Manish Gangil – ME Dept.	Member	9907058666
Mr. Hirendra Rajput – CE Dept.	Member	9893235487
Mr. Govind Singh Solanki – CE Dept.	Member	7805014626
Mr. Rajesh Neekhra – Trainer (TPO)	Member	8989875289

Assigned duty of Anti-Ragging Squad:

Regular monitoring in the campus, hostel, canteen, and buses to prevent ragging.

Regular interaction with junior as well as senior student to understand issues related to ragging as well as discipline in the institute.

To built a rapport and confidence with the students so that they can openly communicate their problems to the members of the squad.

To notice and investigate complaints related to ragging and discipline.

Principal, SORT

CC to:

Hon'ble Director, People's Group. Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, PU. Registrar, PU. All HOD's, SORT. All Members of Anti Ragging Squad.





(Established Under MP Act 17 of 2007)

SCHOOL OF RESEARCH & TECHNOLOGY

AN ISO 9001: 2008 Certified Institute

SORT/ADMIN/2018/ Date-22/06/2018

Notice

As per Hon'ble Supreme Court of India "Ragging is Prohibited by Law". So, no one should be involved in the Ragging activities otherwise he/she may be prosecuted in highest court of India and may be punished if found guilty. An Anti-Ragging Committee has been reformed in view of the prohibition of ragging at School of Research & Technology, People's University, Bhopal with following as the member:

Dr. Anshuman Sharma – Principal, SORT	Chairman	9630045625
Ms. Meenu Vaidya – Administrative Officer	Member	9826333286
Md. Roohullah Khan – Student Coordinator	Member	9713215655
Mr. Vishwanath Tiwari – HOD, EE	Member	9893614538
Mr. Manoj Singh Tomar – HOD, EC	Member	9827004178
Mr. Rajesh Soni – HOD, ME	Member	7406735166
Dr. Soumya Shukla- HOD, Applied Science	Member	9039292024
Ms. Shital Gupta – Asso. Professor, CS/IT	Member	9039136801
Mr. Rakesh Sakale – HOD, CE	Member	9039643595
Ms. Raji Mishra – Asso. Prof.	Member	7828493539
Mr. Shashikant Sharma – Asso. Prof.	Member	9893246030
Mr. Rajesh Neekhra – Trainer (TPO)	Member	8989875289
Syed Ali Shamail – IInd year student (Dip.ME Branch)	Member	9755760751
Sandeep Mittal – IIIrd year student (CS Branch)	Member	9752416252
Firoz Kadri- IVth year student (ME Branch)	Member	

The task of Anti-Ragging Committee will be as follow:

To spread the awareness among the students about the repercussions of ragging.

To implement a zero tolerance policy against ragging in the Institution.

To create safe and healthy environment for all students in the Institute.

To counsel and guide the students to refrain from ragging and to be confident and fearless to report any activity related to ragging.

The Committee will take the action against the concerned student/students involved in the ragging, "as per the UGC Regulation No. F, 1-16/2007 (CPP-II), dated 17 June, 2009".

Principal, SORT

CC to:

- 1. Hon'ble Director, People's Group.
- 2. Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, PU.
- 3. Registrar, PU.
- 4. Director Academics, PU.
- 5. All HOD's, SORT.
- 6. All Member's of Anti Ragging Committee.