Achievements & Awards

Specialized Training / Fellowships:

Sr. No	Name of Faculty	Name of Fellowship	Awarding Organization
1.	Dr. Nitin Garg (Professor & HoD)	Fellowship of Association of Minimal Access Surgeons of India (FMAS), 2014	AMASI
2.	Dr. A.N. Mhaske (Professor)	Fellowship from Foundation for Advancement International MedicalEducation & Research (FAIMER), 2011 Fellowship of Advanced Laparoscopic Surgery	GSMC – FAIMER
	D. A.L. '. A.L.	(FALS), 2012	IAGES
3.	Dr. Ashwin Apte (Professor)	Fellowship of Association of Minimal Access Surgeons of India (FMAS), 2014	AMASI
4.	Dr. Ajay Jain (Professor)	Fellowship of Indian Association of Gastro-Intestinal Surgeons of India (FIAGES), 2013	IAGES
	Dr. Voilagh Charoltan	Advance Course in Medical Education (ACME), 2020 Fellowship from Foundation for Advancement	MCI
5.	Dr. Kailash Charokar (Professor)	International MedicalEducation & Research (FAIMER), 2021	CMCL - FAIMER
6.	Dr. Kulwant Singh (Associate Professor)	Fellowship of Association of Minimal Access Surgeons of India (FMAS), 2010	AMASI
о.		Fellowship of Indian Association of Gastro-Intestinal Surgeons of India (FIAGES), 2013	IAGES
	Dr. Krishna Kumar Bharang (Associate Professor)	Fellowship of International Society of Coloproctology (FISCP), 2020	ISCP
7.		Fellowship of Association of Minimal Access Surgeons of India (FMAS), 2020	AMASI
		Fellowship of Association of Surgeons of India (FAIS), 2020	ASI
8.	Dr. Arvind Diwaker (Associate Professor)	Fellowship of Association of Minimal Access Surgeons of India (FMAS), 2014	AMASI
9.	Dr. Pramod Verma	Fellowship of Association of Minimal Access Surgeons of India (FMAS), 2014	AMASI
	(Associate Professor)	Fellowship in Minimal Access Surgery (FNB), 2019	DNB
10.	Dr. Pradeep Balmiki (Associate Professor)	Fellowship of Association of Minimal Access Surgeons of India (FMAS), 2014	AMASI
11.	Dr. Ranjeet Chaudhary (Associate Professor)	Fellowship of Association of Minimal Access Surgeons of India (FMAS), 2014	AMASI
12.	Dr. Rajesh Lonare (Assistant Professor)	Fellowship of Association of Minimal Access Surgeons of India (FMAS), 2014	AMASI
13.	Dr. Raj Kishore Singh (Assistant Professor)	Fellowship of Association of Minimal Access Surgeons of India (FMAS), 2014	AMASI
14.	Dr. Subhash V Gadre (Assistant Professor)	Fellowship of Indian Association of Cardiovascular- Thoracic Surgeons (FIACS), 2008	IACTS
15.	Dr. Nitesh Chaukikar (Assistant Professor)	Fellowship of International Society of Coloproctology (FISCP), 2020	ISCP

Medical Education Training:

Sr.No.	Name ofFaculty	Course	Place	Date	Name of Observer/ Convener
1.	Dr. Nitin Garg (Professor & HoD)	Basic Course Workshop in Medical Education Technologies (MET)	PCMS & RC, Bhopal Regional Centre: SAIMS Indore	8 – 10 Sept 2011	Dr. S. Bose
		Curriculum Implementation Support Program (CISP)	PCMS & RC, Bhopal Regional Centre: SAIMS Indore	7 – 9 May 2019	Dr. Praveen Arora
		Basic Course in Bio- Medical Research	ICMR / National Institute of Epidemiology	March – June 2021	-
2.	Dr. Ashok Mhaske (Professor)	Basic Course Workshop in Medical Education Technologies (MET)	GSMC-KEMH Mumbai Regional Centre: GSMC-KEMH Mumbai	8 – 10 Sept 2009	Dr. P.S. Bhuiyan / Dr. N.N. Rege
			GSMC-KEMH Mumbai Regional Centre: GSMC-KEMH Mumbai	3 – 6 Jan 2011	Dr. P.S. Bhuiyan
		Curriculum Implementation Support Program (CISP)	PCMS & RC, Bhopal Regional Centre: SAIMS Indore	7 – 9 May 2019	Dr. Praveen Arora
		ACME	Pramukhswamy Medical College, Karamsad Regional Centre: Pramukhswamy Medical College, Karamsad	Feb 2020	Dr. Himanshu Pandya
		FAIMER	GSMC – FAIMER	2011 – 2013	-
3.	Dr. Ajay Jain (Professor)	Basic Course Workshop in Medical Education Technologies (MET)	PCMS & RC, Bhopal Regional Centre: SAIMS Indore	20 - 22 Feb 2014	Dr. S. Bose
4.	Dr. Kailash Charokar (Professor)	Basic Course Workshop in Medical Education Technologies (MET)	PCMS & RC, Bhopal Regional Centre: SAIMS Indore	11 – 13 Oct 2012	Dr. Kuldeep Singh
			SAIMS Indore Regional Centre: SAIMS Indore	10 - 12 Jan 2013	Dr. S. Bose
		Revised Basic Course Workshop in Medical Education Technologies (MET)	SAIMS Indore Regional Centre: SAIMS Indore	27 Feb – 1 March 2017	Dr. S. Bose
		AT-COM Workshop	SAIMS Indore Regional Centre: SAIMS Indore	2 nd March 2017	Dr. S. Bose
		Curriculum Implementation Support Program	SAIMS Indore Regional Centre: SAIMS Indore	27 – 29 March 2020	Dr. S. Bose

		(CISP)	SAIMS Indore (Online) Regional Centre: SAIMS Indore	6 – 7 Aug 2020	Dr. S. Bose
		Basic Course in Bio- Medical Research	ICMR / National Institute of Epidemiology	Sept – Dec 2019	-
		ACME	Pramukhswamy Medical College, Karamsad Gujarat Regional Centre: Pramukhswamy Medical College, Karamsad Gujarat	Feb 2020	Dr. Himanshu Pandya
		FAIMER	CMCL – FAIMER	Feb 2019 – Feb 2021	-
5.	Dr. Abhishek Sharma (Professor)	Basic Course Workshop in Medical Education Technologies (MET)	SAIMS Indore Regional Centre: SAIMS Indore	26 - 28 Sept 2012	Dr. S. Bose
6.	Dr. Ashirvad Datey (Professor)	Basic Course Workshop in Medical Education Technologies (MET)	PCMS & RC, Bhopal Regional Centre: SAIMS Indore	20 - 22 Feb 2014	Dr. S. Bose
		Curriculum Implementation Support Program (CISP)	PCMS & RC, Bhopal Regional Centre: SAIMS Indore	18 –19 Sept 2020	Dr. Rajesh Sharma
7.	Dr. Krishna Kumar Bharang (Professor)	Revised Basic Course Workshop in Medical Education Technologies (MET)	PCMS & RC, Bhopal Regional Centre: SAIMS Indore	8 – 10 Oct 2021	Dr. Kavita Kumar
		Basic Course in Bio- Medical Research	ICMR / National Institute of Epidemiology	Nov 2021	-
8.	Dr. Kulwant Singh (Associate Professor)	Revised Basic Course Workshop in Medical Education Technologies (MET)	PCMS & RC, Bhopal Regional Centre: SAIMS Indore	8 -10 July 2021	Dr. Chhaya Goyal
		Curriculum Implementation Support Program (CISP)	PCMS & RC, Bhopal Regional Centre: SAIMS Indore	18 –19 Sept 2020	Dr. Rajesh Sharma
9.	Dr. Subhash V Gadre (Assistant Professor)	Basic Course in Bio- Medical Research	ICMR / National Institute of Epidemiology	March – June 2021	-

<u>Awards</u>:

S. No.	Name of Faculty	Details of Award	Name of AwardingOrganization
1.	Dr. A. N. Mhaske (Professor)	MAIER Award, Pune Oct 2018	Medworld Asia International
		Assessor	National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC), India
2.	Dr. Arvind Diwaker (Associate Professor)	Letter of Appreciation, COVID-19 Pandemic	People's University, Bhopal
3.	Dr. Kumari Nutan (PG)	3 rd Prize, PG QUIZ, MPASICON, Ujjain, Feb 2019	Association of Surgeons of India, MP Chapter
4.	Dr. Sakthi Sachithananthan (PG)	3 rd Prize, Poster Presentation, MPASICON Bhopal, Feb 2020	Association of Surgeons of India, MP Chapter